Module 10: Basic Podcasting

Using Podcasting in the Library and Beyond

I have grown to love podcasting!!! Although I do not really like my voice, I like how I can quickly record information where I would otherwise have to type the information. I also like that students can record without giving any personal information. I like using online-voice-recorder.com for its simplicity and ease of use. I am wondering if I can use some kind of voice-enhancing software to improve my voice.

My Podcasting ideas include:

  • Announcing the library newsletter and updates to both teachers and parents
  • Student comments to a lesson – exit tickets
  • Book Reviews
  • Substitute Instructions
  • Story of the Week
  • Student Instructions – Part of a flpped lesson
  • Interviews (After reading How Alma Got Her Name. I could ask students to ask their parents how they picked their names. It might be fun for students to interview their parents to find out the answer.)

My Podcast about JumpstartPlus (Takeaways, struggles, favorite modules, future technology uses…)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply